Busy TX drivers: Finish defensive driving FAST in 1 day!, breaks included! Perfect for procrastinators.
Does Defensive Driving Lower Your Insurance? We Don’t Have a Talking Gecko—But, We May Still Save You Money on Your Car Insurance! Learn More!
Before registering for a Texas defensive driving course, get court approval first. All courses cover the same material, but provider policies vary. Choose wisely and complete the course fully to receive your certificate on time.
A defensive driving affidavit is a notarized statement confirming your identity, which some Texas courts require. We explain why and when they are mandated before your completion certificate can be released.
Don’t panic over a Texas ticket! We explain the steps for requesting defensive driving from the court first, what documentation they require, enrolling in a course they approve, finishing your certificate, then filing your paperwork with the court by their deadline.
Texas courts insist you get their OK before starting defensive driving or you’ll just have to repeat it. Learn the proper order: contact the court first, how to choose a course, and get through it, and what info you’ll need to get started.
You’ll want to get defensive driving done before the date the court gives you to complete it, but you don’t want to start it before the date your ticket gave you to contact the court! confused? Learn more!
Unlike other states, Texas law sets the minimum price for defensive driving at $25. Groupon tricks you into thinking you’re saving when you still pay that price, plus the cost of the coupon. We explain why they aren’t a good option.
Texas requires odd topics like littering and human trafficking in defensive driving courses. But beyond the basics, they can reinforce good habits and update your knowledge of laws and safety to make you an even better driver.
Get out of your ticket fast with our loophole defensive driving course- no final exam, unlimited quiz attempts to guarantee passing, created by 90s instructor to be the easiest, fastest, most enjoyable course allowed by Texas law.